storagedanax.blogg.se

The conscious reader 12th edition cost
The conscious reader 12th edition cost











And he’s like, “Well, if we do it, again, that’s going to trespass against people’s ability to fly. And consultants came into Southwest and told Gary Kelly, at the time, if you start charging for bags, that’s $300 million to the bottom line instantly. Same thing with when market crashed in 2008 and everybody, and the travel industry sank, and people started saying how do we compensate for that lost revenue. You don’t deck people out in Kate Spade, or whatever the case may be. How do you do that in a practical way? Well, you don’t put televisions in. Like, if you’re going to be dedicated in a sincere way to the ideal realization of your purpose, there’s some realities that you’re going to have to face that make it possible. And so, when I actually just looked at the type of work that I was doing that I actually found personally meaningful, it started to just kind of become very evident that I really enjoyed working on behalf of organizations, usually with pretty visionary founders. And over time, I came to realize that my heart was really yearning to make sure I was using that strength for analysis, and research to actually be of service in some way that was important to me and meaningful to me. I think early on in my career, I was rather agnostic on how that data, then, was applied in the world. So, I was always really good at looking at lots of data and distilling it down to what’s the most essential insight that’s emerging from all of this data. I love understanding what motivates and drives people. My background’s cultural anthropology, so I love like studying human behavior. And what I was really good at was looking at tons of data. And I think I came to that because I spent probably the first decade or so, or maybe two decades of my career really focusing on my strengths and what I was good at.













The conscious reader 12th edition cost